Gallery: Seven Competitors Compete for the SCN Superstar Crown


Tyler Moore

Hodyl being crowned the winner by a former Mr. SCN winner

Tyler Moore

On the evening of March 24, North hosted the first ever SCN Superstar. The competitors were Blake Axelsen, Joey Curzon, Bella Filipelli, Charlie Hodyl, Nick Lindsay-Sanchez, Max Montgomery and Danny Surges. The contestants competed in four categories: talent, character costume, formal wear and school spirit wear, with both judges and the student body voting and contributing to the final result.

In the end, Charlie Hodyl won the most votes and was crowned SCN Superstar. Bella Filippelli and Danny Surges tied for second place and Blake Axelsen received third.